Commission and Contacts  
Member Menu  

2021 Baseball Commission and Contacts

The Baseball Commission meets monthly to coordinate the operations of the league.
To inquire about attending a meeting, please contact the baseball Commissioner at:  baseball@scvaa.org 


Responsibilities include: preparing budget, ordering equipment and supplies, arranging registration and team selection, assignment and coordination of volunteer coaches and referees, preparing the schedule of games and events, work with ISD 834 and SCVAP personnel to select and manage fields for SCVAA programs.

The current Baseball Commission consists of:

Name Email Position Phone Number
Pete DeCorsey baseball@scvaa.org  Commissioner
Jim Smith baseball@scvaa.org  Vice-Commissioner  
Mike Bosmoe mbosmoe@gmail.com  Kindergarten T-Ball Coordinator
Simon Wirth simontwirth@gmail.com  1st. Grade Coordinator
Luke Appert luke.appert@cushwake.com  2nd. Grade Coordinator
Patrick Slaughter patrick.slaughter71500@gmail.com  3rd. Grade Coordinator
Jeremy Smith scvaajeremy@gmail.com 4th./5th. Grade Coordinator
Rick Hill    
rick.hill1996@gmail.com 6th./7th. Grade Coordinator  
Dan Jensen djensen3038@gmail.com 8th./9th. Grade Coordinator
Rick Tierney Rptiern@comcast.net 10th.-12th. Grade Coordinator  
  Umpire Coordinator
Tim Schroeder president@scvaa.org Past Commissioner